Hippie Guy and Slack Key Kid host contest

Over at Live Ukulele, Hippie Guy and Slack Key Kid have a contest you can enter to win Steven Sproat’s DVD “Ukelounge”.  All you have to do is post a comment and tell them what you’d like to read more about on their blog.

I have posted and, like everyone who posts, hope I win.

If I were to say what I’d like to learn or see from the blog (which I didn’t write in my response), it would be how to use my BOSS RC-20XL loop pedal with my ukulele better.  I think Hippie Guy has a loop pedal because he did offer some advice a while back when I asked him a question.  Although I really enjoy Manitoba Hal’s “Ain’t No Sunshine” and  KT Tunstall’s guitar tutorial on Black Horse and the Cherry Tree I need to start with a more simple song for the uke.  But is this fair to ask of Hippie Guy? I wonder…

This entry was posted in Perspective and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

