Flukulele Jam: Ukulele and Native American flute

I hope the next video I can post here with a Native American flute and ukulele will be one that shows I’ve figured out what chords to write for my friends to strum while I coax a note or two from the flute.

This entry was posted in Other Musical Instruments, Perspective, YouTube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flukulele Jam: Ukulele and Native American flute

  1. Jeff West says:

    Sounds fine to me Judy. I love the N.A. flute. You have so many talents. Your ukulele building has inspired me to build instruments. Now I want a good flute too!

    I just saw Spanky at a one long day work shop over at Mike DaSilvas. He was along with Brook Adams and Vic Vox.

    Like

    • jlr7 says:

      This is great news, Jeff. So when/where/how do I get to see the first instrument you’ve built? Are you posting pics on your blog? Have I missed them? I saw the email from Mike about the workshop and it sounded great. If I weren’t all the way across the country, I’d have loved to have been there for inspiration and sharing of good music! How was it?

      Like

  2. Jeff West says:

    Here’s my posting on Humble Uker. I made this one for my oldest son who’s naturally musical: recorder and saxophone both by ear. This posting doesn’t show the diddley bo with strings and I finished so close to Christmas I didn’t get a video. It is played with a glass slide. My ceramic artist wife Wendy painted up my sketches and lettering

    http://humbleuker.blogspot.com/2010/12/humble-uker-builds-his-first-instrument.html

    Here are the videos that I based it upon.

    Red Rooster http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gOf2LveJfo

    Piezo http://humbleuker.blogspot.com/2010/12/piezo-electronics.html

    SeaSick Steve http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMf-em-56Mc

    Like

Leave a Reply

