Artrage: Could be Uke-rage

Artrage (on iTunes) the drawing program for iPad is impressive.  At least the work I’ve seen completed on Artrage indicates that it is an impressive program.  I need to try it when I get a spare moment.

Cigarbox guitar  and ukulele player Glenn Moody posted this image he created from Artrage on his Facebook. With his permission, I’ve posted it here.  You decide if it’s a uke or guitar.

In only a few hours, he’s painted Martin headstocks and even designed a few new headstocks.

It was Glenn who recommended the best tuner I’ve ever used on my iPhone — Peterson’s iStroboSoft .  So I have no doubt that I will enjoy Artrage equally.

The community around Artrage is great. With interesting ezine articles on artrageus.net

Take a look and if you’re not strumming a tune, design a new uke.

This entry was posted in iPad Apps, Photographs, Technolgy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

